Saturday, May 10, 2014

Blog Tour for Not Hiding by Leigh Ann Lunsford

not hiding (2)
Cambree Parker has finally flown the nest and headed off to college in a different state, truly alone for the first time. Trying to escape from her sisters shadows, she runs from the lies and deceit that have plagued her family for years, and from the boy who stole her heart and shredded it in the process. Once there, she realizes her freedom is not all she hoped it would be. She misses her family, thinks of Max daily, and when she decides she wants to take control, she is attacked, leaving her family to fear for their safety. Can she protect her heart and remain safe when the source of her heartache has taken up permanent residence by her side?
Max Baird knew he messed up. His guilt over Cambree being attacked makes him doubt if he is good enough for her. He just knows he can’t walk away. She has told him she hates the lies, but the one he is keeping can blow her family apart, and he doesn’t know if she will ever forgive him. He has seen his share of sorrow and heartbreak, but he refuses to allow Cambree to suffer at his hands anymore. He will prove to her they can work. Hopefully he isn’t too late.

Reviewer: Ebbie
Rating: 5 Groupie Stars

“Not Hiding” is the third book in the Parker Sibling Series and is about Cambree and Max. This was my favorite book in the series so far. Leigh Ann has done it again with the great cast of characters; it is so refreshing to read about characters that are so real. I absolutely love the witty and sassy banter between the characters. At this point in the series I feel like I am part of the Parker family. I feel like I know them so well because the books have everyone’s POV in them.

Cambree is a stubborn and independent young woman who is trying to get out of the shadows of her sisters. She is at college trying to forget the man she loves and the lies that came with him. She tries to live the party life at college but can’t seem to look at herself in the mirror afterwards. Then she is attacked and Max feels guilty because he was suppose to be protecting her and didn’t get to her in time. Cambree loves Max and is scared by the feelings she has whenever he is near her. 

 Can Cambree get past all the lies and find her happily ever after?

After the attack Max realizes that he wants Cambree back in his life and will do whatever necessary to get her back.  He vows to do everything in his power to keep her safe and out of harms way. Max tries to make Cambree see the truth but she is hardheaded and won’t listen.  You see the love that Max has for Cambree, no matter how hard she tries to push him away he won’t back down in his efforts to win her back. 

Will Max get his girl in the end?

I cannot wait for the fourth book about Dustin. This is a must read series!! I have found a new author to add to my favorites…Leigh Ann Lunsford, you are simply AMAZING!!!!


Rating: 5 Groupie Stars

“Not Enough” is the first book in the Parker Siblings Series. This book is about Breille and Colby. Breille is a strong, independent woman despite the “situation” that made her leave home to go live with her grandparents. Her siblings followed suit and they all lived together on their grandparents’ farm. Breille has always felt like she was “not enough” for anybody.

From the moment Colby first saw Breille, he knew she was someone special. Their relationship wasn’t instant love and at times I wanted to yell at them because they didn’t seem to see what they had. Colby tried hard to break down Breille’s walls and with her being so insecure it was a lot of work for him. 

This book has alternating POV which I LOVE! I love reading things from both Breille and Colby’s POV; it gives you insight into their life and thoughts. It also had some added POV from Addison, one of Breille’s sisters. I liked the dialogue between the characters; you could definitely feel the strong bond between the siblings. 

Can Colby help Breille overcome her feelings of not being enough? 

This is a beautifully written debut novel for Leigh Ann Lunsford. I cannot wait to read more about the Parker Siblings. 


Rating: 5 Groupie Stars

This is the second book in the Parker Sibling Series and is about Addison and Tyler. We saw bits and pieces of Addison and Tyler’s relationship and all their trials and tribulations in “Not Enough”; in “Not Leaving” we see the big picture into their relationship from their lust-at-first sight meeting, to break ups, and some life altering choices.  

This book is more suspenseful and full of secrets. Some issues are brought to light in this book and when they are Addison is finally able to get the closure she needs to be able to move on. 

In the first book Tyler came across as a jerk and at times I didn’t like him at all. While reading this second book; I realized that he just had a lot of growing up to do.  He just had to get past his own insecurities and his desire to run away when things got tough.  Once he got past these issues he had to prove to Addison that he was not leaving. 

This book was also in alternating POV; which was a perfect way for reader’s to be able to see both sides of the story.  This was another well written story about the Parker Siblings.  I cannot wait to read the next part of the series to learn more about the siblings.
teaser5 (2)
Playlist for Not Hiding
If I Didn’t Have You                                            Thompson Square
Back Where I Come From                                  Kenny Chesney
The Trouble With Girls                                       Scotty McCreery
I Never Told You                                                 Jeff Hendrick
All of Me                                                             John Legend
Waiting for Superman                                       Daughtry
Crash My Party                                                   Luke Bryan
I’m Moving On                                                   Rascal Flatts
Changed                                                              Rascal Flatts
Compass                                                              Lady Antebellum
Get Me Some of That                                         Thomas Rhett
Stupid Boy                                                          Keith Urban
Home                                                                   Blake Shelton
This is How We Roll                                           Florida Georgia Line
Whatever She’s Got                                           David Nail
Say it Again                                                         Marie Digby
Love Don’t Run                                                   Steve Holy
Author Bio
leighannauthor pic (2)
Leigh Ann Lunsford is stay at home mom turned author. She writes Romance/New Adult and loves her happily ever after in all books and movies. She lives with her husband, son, and four dogs in Fleming Island, Florida. When she isn't writing or reading you can find her stuck in front of really bad reality shows or watching Sons of Anarchy. Leigh Ann has a filthy mouth and a huge amount of sarcasm that knows no end. She hopes to give the voices in her head an outlet with many more novels to come.

No comments:

Post a Comment